Dr. D. Byron May

Department of Pharmacy Practice
College of Pharmacy & Health Sciences
Mailing Address:
PO Box 1090
Buies Creek, NC 27506


Dr. May is a professor of the Department of Pharmacy Practice at Campbell University College of Pharmacy & Health Sciences. He graduated with his Doctor of Pharmacy from the University of Florida and completed a Pharmacy Practice Residency at Duke Medical Center. He joined the faculty at Campbell as an Internal Medicine clinical specialist practicing at Duke University Hospital in 1989. In August 2012 he became the Chairman for the Department of Pharmacy Practice upon the retirement of Dr. Larry Swanson. He continues to teach in the areas of internal medicine and infectious diseases. His scholarship interests and publications are in the areas of medicine, infectious diseases, and education. Dr. May was director of the pharmacy practice residency at Duke for 12 years and co-director of a specialty residency in internal medicine/infectious disease/academics for 15 years.

Related Links